Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.0
Average from 145 reviews
Showing 86-90 of 145 items.
2019-01-22 09:23:37
Daniel 4.0
Having slow connection and customer support service is just frustrating
Pros
Cons
Asked to go on an open plan then they put me into 12 month contract without consent. Then took me off the contract. I’m paying $85 for VDSL.. waited 2 months so far for fibre installation but still nothing
2019-01-21 20:36:09
Etienne 4.0
Drops out constantly and if you try to contact them it will take you 25mins plus to answer the phone! It will take 5 plus attempts for them to correct the problem, so prepare to spend over 1.5hours waiting on the phone, per problem.
Pros
No throttling.
Cons
Bad service
Constant problems
30mins wait times
Technicians turn up without informing you.
2019-01-08 09:31:08
Peter 1.0
Rubbish service really. No internet service at all after signing up. Went from a fully functioning service with Orcon to nothing with MyRepublic.
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything. No service, just deceptively low prices to get people to sign up.
2019-01-07 14:41:18
ES 3.4
Never even made it onto the service. Apparently they sent a text message asking for details of my old provider, but sent it to the wrong number (their mistake). They then cancelled my signup because I hadn't replied to them, however didn't notify me. I tried to call them several times to find out progress, and only after 6 weeks managed to get through to find out that they had cancelled my signup. Luckily by then it was what I wanted anyway, especially as I had then checked out other reviews online (eg Geekzone). ...read more
2018-12-29 20:47:26
Y Ko 4.6
Customer service is quite lame. It took me 4 months to have fibre connected when I moved to a new house and they charged me while I had no Internet connection (got it refunded later on though)
Pros
Speed isn't that bad. They told us that my plan has been upgraded to 900 from 100mps but we couldn't tell the difference.
Cons
They ask me to contact the Ultra Fast Fiber myself and arrange all the installation etc. It was a disaster when I moved and tried to reconnect.
Showing 86-90 of 145 items.
MyRepublic is serious about Gamers
Aug 19, 2019
MyRepublic is serious about Gamers
Check out why MyRepublic Gamer is #1 in download performance on Steam - for a limited time, new customers that sign up to Fibre Gamer will receive a free speed upgrade and an upgraded router to take advantage of MyRepublic’s fastest ever plan.
MyRepublic People's Choice
May 2, 2019
Congratulations! MyRepublic are Consumer NZ’s People Choice Award for 2018
Congratulations to MyRepublic for being awarded the Consumer New Zealand’s People Choice for 2018 for internet service providers! 
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
Dec 13, 2018
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
The verdict is in – and copper-based broadband in New Zealand has a firm expiration date. The Commerce Commission this week announced that it is seeking feedback on a proposal that will govern Chorus’ withdrawal of copper-based internet services.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
Dec 11, 2017
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
The second in our 'Internet Providers in the Spotlight' series covers MyRepublic, recently named Best Gaming Broadband Provider in NZ at the Broadband Compare Awards.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply