Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.0
Average from 145 reviews
Showing 46-50 of 145 items.
2020-07-10 18:23:30
brent 2.4
Train wreck! Absolutely 0 customer support
Pros
NIL
Cons
they are a total con
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Brent, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. Our support team can be contacted via Live Chat on our website, we would love to investigate your feedback further. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-07-01 18:04:28
Brian 1.0
Absurdly terrible customer service, and technically utterly incompetent. 6+weeks of different/wrong answers on minor fibre install issue. Changed providers because they couldn't sort it with Chorus, and had no procedures to follow up - new provider fixed it in 48hrs! 30+min internet chat wait times, because they won't let you call them once you're a customer, and the chat doesn't even work properly half the time.
Pros
Literally none
Cons
Abysmal customer service, incompetent, no follow through with Chorus
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Brian, sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We always aim to deliver a great experience. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. This may pose as a challenge to some customers, but there are benefits that outweigh these hesitations. Please live chat with us on our website for us to rectify the issue for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-06-20 18:39:58
Tom Drummond 7.6
Good ISP. Others are now as good for less money.
Pros
Does what it says on the tin. Very reliable,
Cons
Price
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Tom, thanks for the great review! Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-06-19 08:43:48
Geoff Cederman 2.4
Absolutely Abysmal customer service, No ability to contact My Republic for issues outside a chat window and you frequently get cut off or forgotten while using the chat window. I have had an ongoing issue for over a month where I requested a land line which was provisioned but is not active, when phoned it says the number you have called is not assigned. I am being charged for the landline and have tried over and over to get it fixed but no one is interested. If I could give their customer service a 0 then i would! This is the latest in a long line of customer service bungles that My Republic have caused with my account, I would absolutely not reccomend them to anyone as as ISP. ...read more
Pros
Good internet speed
Cons
Everything else! and their customer service sucks
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Geoff, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We sent you an email. We are here to help! We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-06-11 10:32:10
everson 2.2
Terrible. Started with VDSL account then Fibre. VDSL was far superior. Fibre buffering was constant and wifi signal strength varies from moment to moment. No call center available! Customer service frustrating and ridiculous. They wouldn't let me return to VDSL so I Broke my contract as service not fit for purpose.
Pros
Vdsl was great
Cons
no phone call center, fiber buffering
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Everson, thanks for still dropping by our page to share your review. We've taken your feedback to heart. We're in the process of making some major changes. We completely understand if you're angry and simply looking for space/closure. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. We genuinely wish you all the best with your new provider. Cheers - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 46-50 of 145 items.
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
The way we watch TV has changed.  Netflix is here.  To ensure you get the best Netflix experience you want the best broadband plan for Netflix.  So if you’re a big Netflix streamer read on for details of the best broadband plan for Netflix. 
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Different users use the internet in very different ways and there is no one size fits all broadband plan that is the best broadband plan.  If you’re looking for the best gaming broadband than read on!
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
We’re very fortunate that the big Universities in New Zealand are now all fibre broadband enabled.  All well and good when on campus… but what about in your digs?  Check out these Student broadband deals for 2018
Student Broadband for 2018
Dec 6, 2017
Student Broadband for 2018
It's great that tertiary education fees are going to be made free... but we're afraid your Student Broadband is not.  But there are great Student Broadband Deals to be had.
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
Aug 13, 2017
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
News just breaking in the broadband world that four companies have received warnings from the Commerce Commission as they are considered to have breached the Fair Trading Act.
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
Mar 15, 2017
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
It's back!  ...but for a limited time only.  The MyRepublic 6 month half priced promotion when you sign up to a 24 month 100/20 fibre broadband plan!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply