Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.0
Average from 145 reviews
Showing 21-25 of 145 items.
2021-03-01 16:50:22
John 5.6
Like most ISP all is good until you have a problem. MyRepublic does not excel when things go wrong.
Pros
Cons
Horrible support / no phone
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello John, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We would really love to look into your account and help you however when we tried to look for your account using your username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-01 08:52:07
Aaron 7.6
Service was fine, but they started putting up the price and weren't prepared to match other providers so I switched.
Pros
Originally good price and service.
Cons
Support difficult to contact.
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Thanks for your review, Aaron. Like any business, our own operating costs do increase over time. We’re confident that our prices remain competitive within our sector for the quality of the service that we provide and as always, we’re focused on the results we provide to our customers. We genuinely wish you all the best. Please feel free reach out to us via Live Chat with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Cheers, The Team @MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-02-24 22:09:37
Simon Hodgkinson 4.6
Speed not bad most of the time, but intermittently drops connection regardless of the router used.

Having no telephone support is a major drawback as having an internet chat when you have no internet is tricky. I’d rather pay more for a reliable connection with telephone support.
Pros
Cons
Lack of telephone support
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Thank you for your feedback, Simon. At first, it would be challenging to contact us when you have no internet. You may likely contact us using your 4G mobile which is being utilised by the majority of our customers who at first share the sentiments as yourself. They are starting to appreciate the Live Chat Support. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback suitable to your availability. Cheers, The team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-02-22 11:03:28
Jamil Hasim 7.0
No problem at all
Pros
Good internet provider
Cons
Prize
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community, Jamil. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. Feel free to get in touch with our Care Team. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Thank you! - The team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-02-19 16:12:34
Adam 1.0
Charged me an additional full month of service after I had cancelled. No phone support only chat bot.
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business, Adam. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. Kindly reach out to our Care Team. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Thank you. - The team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 21-25 of 145 items.
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Jul 25, 2016
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Here at Broadband compare we are often asked to compare VDSL plans in NZ, which of course we do… when you use Broadband Compare you can then select the fixed connection type at your property and we can tell you if VDSL, ADSL or Fibre are available at your property.  The most common VDSL query we receive is “Who is the best VDSL provider in NZ?”  
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply