Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 4.8
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.4
Features 5.0
Value 5.0
Average from 155 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 155 items.
2022-05-09 18:18:56
ankit 1.0
total trash interest provider, after 10 days I am still waiting to connect. they don't have nz phone number and email address to talk.
2022-03-11 14:44:43
Michael 2.2
1. Live chat support only.
2. Cannot keep their promises on time.
Waited over 2 months and still not connected.
Off work several days waiting for them at home but no one show up.
Pros
No pros
Cons
No support, can’t keep their time,
2021-12-01 16:32:55
Stephen 5.2
don't was your time if you need support there is none and there customer care is just as bad
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
We always aim to bring a personal and people-centric approach to every touchpoint we have to interact with our customers. This is what our customer service stands for. I was unable to locate your account using your name. I’m confident we can solve this via email. Share with me your account information feedback@myrepublic.net Regards, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-11-26 11:28:47
SHAILESH SHAH 3.2
Worst customer service ever wish never went with them. There is no live human to speak to chat only and keep transferring. In the beginning, took 10 days to make my service work. now converting to fibre is a big problem. It is the cheapest but worst customer service. Sky has the best customer service but they are a more expensive charge for every option separately.
Pros
cheaper
Cons
sucks over all pay $5 or $10 more w/ SKY but get a live person to speak to.
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hi Shailesh, we only received your review today. I raised a callback for my teammate to reach out to you tomorrow. We embrace technology and use it to create true value for our customers by doing things a little bit differently, EU name. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. Majority of our customers at first share the sentiments as yourself. They are starting to appreciate the Live Chat Support. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback suitable to your availability. Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-11-19 21:10:20
Debbie 3.0
Took a month to even respond to this. I rest my case. Worst internet provider in the country, hands down.
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hi Debbie, To be a successful company, we believe that the basics of running a business are what will win our customers’ time, money and trust. And that means great service, honest pricing and user-focused improvements. We update this platform twice a day ( Mon-Friday ). Your review only landed today. We ensure to reach out to customers if we are able to locate their details. If you still need help, you may send it via feedback@myrepublic.net We are here to help! Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
Showing 1-5 of 155 items.
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Jul 25, 2016
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Here at Broadband compare we are often asked to compare VDSL plans in NZ, which of course we do… when you use Broadband Compare you can then select the fixed connection type at your property and we can tell you if VDSL, ADSL or Fibre are available at your property.  The most common VDSL query we receive is “Who is the best VDSL provider in NZ?”  
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply
Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply
SPECIAL - Fibre Pro just $89/m
On an open-term contract,
Plus Asus router for $1/m rental!
Limited-time offer. T&C's apply.
SPECIAL - Fibre Pro just $89/m
On an open-term contract,
Plus Asus router for $1/m rental!
Limited-time offer. T&C's apply.