Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.9
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 150 reviews
Showing 46-50 of 150 items.
2020-09-20 13:57:05
Anon 2.4
Garbage ISP, has little to 0 customer service and will DC daily...
Pros
Cheap and when it works its fast
Cons
Will dc at least once a day if not 4-5x could be for a few seconds could be a few hours...
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello there, we're sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We would love to take this opportunity to help you with your technical issue. Our designated Technical Support can be contacted via Live Chat on our website. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-16 08:49:07
Erik Petersen 5.8
I've had annoying problems from the start arranging direct debit payment for the bills. They told me everything was set up but when I phoned the bank to check nothing was in place. So I phone them back & they didn't correct anything & I received a penalty for not paying in time. This however was sorted but I had to pay that bill with my credit card which I didn't want to do in the first place & this has happen again the following month. Not good enough!!! Also the phone landline cuts out from time to time so did the wi-fi at one stage. ...read more
Pros
The chat person is polite.
Cons
You cannot contact them by phone to sort things out! They don't listen to your complaint. My problem wasn't fixed.
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Erik, thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to know that you've rated us 1-star. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. We can see here that your account is already terminated, we sincerely wish you good luck with your new service provider. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-10 09:19:34
RAPHAEL AJAYI 3.0
This has been a very sad experience for me. I have had this since June, 2020 and there is no week that goes by without me reaching out to support to complain of not being able to use my service. I am having to default to using my mobile data instead
Pros
None
Cons
This is a sad excuse for a provider
Read a response from the ISP
September 14, 2020
Response from the ISP
Sorry to see you gave us a negative review, Raphael. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. A Support teammate will update you shortly. Thank you! - The Team @MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-08-26 09:42:16
Alastair Upton 1.0
This company operates without any phone assistance. Their chat system is appalling and keeps dropping you to the back of the queue.
Their technical support staff ignore what you tell them and point the finger at the local installer.
The local installer listens to you and points the finger at MyRepublic. Why do we have to manage the commercial relationship between Chorus and MyRepublic? Why is there so much gross incompetence?
I strongly recommend you stay away and choose a NZ provider with a phone help line. ...read more
Pros
Cons
No help line
Read a response from the ISP
September 3, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hi Alastair, thank you for posting your feedback. It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve you better. We checked your account and we're happy to know that one of our teammates was able to assist you with your concern. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-08-11 16:10:23
Priscila 3.6
Really hard to move house and get internet sorted at the new place. I applied 4 weeks in advance to ensure I would have internet when I moved into the new house. They didn't give me any updates on the progress of fibre installation through Chorus. I am still waiting, and the only way to contact Myrepublic is through an online chat. Very disappointed and considering changing to another provider. Their website says you need to apply 7 days in advance - that's a lie!
Pros
Once you are connected and everything works, it's not too bad.
Cons
Really hard to contact them to sort out fibre installation. Very disorganised, didn't give any updates, didn't tell me how long it would take
Read a response from the ISP
August 14, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Priscila, thank you for providing your feedback. We're sorry to know that we didn't match your expectations. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. This may pose as a challenge to some customers, but there are benefits that outweigh these hesitations. We can't fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 46-50 of 150 items.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.