Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 4.8
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.4
Features 5.0
Value 5.0
Average from 155 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 155 items.
2022-05-09 18:18:56
ankit 1.0
total trash interest provider, after 10 days I am still waiting to connect. they don't have nz phone number and email address to talk.
2022-03-11 14:44:43
Michael 2.2
1. Live chat support only.
2. Cannot keep their promises on time.
Waited over 2 months and still not connected.
Off work several days waiting for them at home but no one show up.
Pros
No pros
Cons
No support, can’t keep their time,
2021-12-01 16:32:55
Stephen 5.2
don't was your time if you need support there is none and there customer care is just as bad
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
We always aim to bring a personal and people-centric approach to every touchpoint we have to interact with our customers. This is what our customer service stands for. I was unable to locate your account using your name. I’m confident we can solve this via email. Share with me your account information feedback@myrepublic.net Regards, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-11-26 11:28:47
SHAILESH SHAH 3.2
Worst customer service ever wish never went with them. There is no live human to speak to chat only and keep transferring. In the beginning, took 10 days to make my service work. now converting to fibre is a big problem. It is the cheapest but worst customer service. Sky has the best customer service but they are a more expensive charge for every option separately.
Pros
cheaper
Cons
sucks over all pay $5 or $10 more w/ SKY but get a live person to speak to.
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hi Shailesh, we only received your review today. I raised a callback for my teammate to reach out to you tomorrow. We embrace technology and use it to create true value for our customers by doing things a little bit differently, EU name. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. Majority of our customers at first share the sentiments as yourself. They are starting to appreciate the Live Chat Support. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback suitable to your availability. Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-11-19 21:10:20
Debbie 3.0
Took a month to even respond to this. I rest my case. Worst internet provider in the country, hands down.
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hi Debbie, To be a successful company, we believe that the basics of running a business are what will win our customers’ time, money and trust. And that means great service, honest pricing and user-focused improvements. We update this platform twice a day ( Mon-Friday ). Your review only landed today. We ensure to reach out to customers if we are able to locate their details. If you still need help, you may send it via feedback@myrepublic.net We are here to help! Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
Showing 1-5 of 155 items.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
<b>Moving house? 
Take Farmside with you!
No relocation fees*
No worries!</b>
Moving house?
Take Farmside with you!
No relocation fees*
No worries!
<b>Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply </b>
Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply
<b>Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply</b>
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply