Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 147 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 147 items.
2021-09-01 17:58:40
MingLi Ho 6.6
I need to talk to a real person when I have some technical supports instead of just click on a endless looping web page.
Pros
fair rate
Cons
bad support
Read a response from the ISP
September 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Our Care Team on Live Chat are real people with top notched technical skills to resolve any queries that you may have. We made the troubleshooting guides available for you 24/7 via our website. Based on my review, I can't see any recent live chat interactions. While we offer support over the phone, the majority of our support is over Live Chat. You don't need to put up with lengthy IVRs or wait times anymore and we can answer your questions on the spot. This also gives you the ability to multi-task; you can get on doing something else while we resolve your issue for you. Regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-08-27 16:15:06
Dominic Keall-Grant 1.0
This service is terrible. Support is non existent. They have no phone number in NZ that you can call, and a below average Live chat service. Good luck getting a reply in emails also. Avoid at all costs.
Read a response from the ISP
September 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback suitable to your availability. You may also enjoy the benefits of your MyAccount online. We also made the self help options available in our 24/7 Helpdesk ( Support Guide ). We are also available via Facebook and Twitter. We working actively to address the email response time. I strongly suggest for you to give the abovementioned digital platforms a shot. My teammate responded to your August 27 feedback. We did not heard back from you. Thank you, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-07-06 20:48:31
Iain 5.6
Terrible Communication. Say they will do things but not do it. kept on sending the invoice late. I paid onetime but still got charged extra every month as their payments team don't clear direct debits in time. Cancelled my contract - they just keep sending more bills.
Read a response from the ISP
July 28, 2021
Response from the ISP
I appreciate you making us aware of your negative experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, concerns, or comments via email jan.gaspay@myrepublic.net, Lain. Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-06-10 14:07:50
T Wilson 7.4
Now getting Ultra Fast 950/500 for $6 more than I was standard fibre 100/20
Pros
Faster
Cons
Contract
Read a response from the ISP
June 15, 2021
Response from the ISP
We take customer satisfaction seriously and are glad to hear from you. For any questions or further assistance, you can reach me via jan.gaspay@myrepublic.net Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-05-26 18:26:37
Lawrence 2.2
I was about to sign up until I read the reviews. My god why would you bother with this company.
Read a response from the ISP
May 28, 2021
Response from the ISP
Reviews are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful, Lawrence. We keep it personal. We don’t enjoy dealing with a big faceless corporation and we don’t believe you do either. We want to bring a personal and people-centric approach to every touchpoint we have to interact with our customers. We are a part of one of the biggest changes to the telecommunications industry in decades – and we love it. We embrace technology and use it to create true value for our customers by doing things a little bit differently. Thank you again, for your honest feedback. All the best, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 6-10 of 147 items.
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
Nov 24, 2016
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
For one weekend only!  Earn a fantastic $50 additional cashback from Broadband Compare on top of the usual fantastic deals from MyRepublic
Nov 22, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply