Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 147 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 147 items.
2021-03-22 13:35:41
James 6.4
Good service, terrible support
Read a response from the ISP
March 23, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello James, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We would really love to look into your account and help you however when we tried to look for your account using your username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-14 17:05:03
Anton Barbarich 3.0
While Cheap and unlimited data, we had issues last year where the fibre line had been damaged, My Republic refused to work with Enable fibre to rectify the issue, but still happily charged me for my Internet Connection despite being down for a Month.
Pros
Cheap
Cons
Not Fast in Christchurch and High Latency
Read a response from the ISP
March 16, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Anton, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We would really love to look into your account and help you however when we tried to look for your account using your username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-13 18:03:26
Christine 1.0
Terrible network provider. Service constantly drops everyday. Have to reboot modem daily (3x on a normal day, 6+x on a bad day) customer support is frustrating and unproductive. Their do it yourself online solutions are band-aid solutions and are temporary as the issue returns after 30 minutes. So my experience with My republic has led me to terminate my contract with them early due to their poor Internet service. I chose them because they were listed as NZ's number one internet provider but unfortunately this has not been my experience. ...read more
Pros
Cool looking modem
Cons
Service drops daily, does not provide the type of service they promote. Is not fast nor high speed.
Read a response from the ISP
March 16, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Christine, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations and you decided to terminate your account with us. We would really love to look into your account and help you however when we tried to look for your account using your username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-08 15:20:09
Joe 6.2
Chorus missed a fibre installation appointment. I complained to Chorus but they said only my ISP MyRepublic could complain on my behalf. MyRepublic just blew me off after ages chatting. No help whatsoever
Pros
cheap
Cons
customer service
Read a response from the ISP
March 9, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Joe, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We would really love to look into your account and help you however when we tried to look for your account using your username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-06 08:41:25
Bob and Jan Tutty 8.8
No complaints. Been very happy.
Pros
Affordable plan including phone.
Cons
No complaints.
Read a response from the ISP
March 9, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Bon and Jan, thank you for the positive review! One of our main goals is to produce satisfied customers, and we are really happy that we were able to achieve it with you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 16-20 of 147 items.
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
Jan 22, 2017
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
One of the best NZ broadband deals in the market - get a Free PS4 with MyRepublic Unlimited Gamer Ultra Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply