Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.7
Reliability 4.9
Speed 5.7
Support 3.5
Features 4.8
Value 4.9
Average from 114 reviews
Showing 36-40 of 114 items.
2019-10-02 18:16:25
mindtpi 1.4
The speed is average but the support is woeful and unhelpful. Wait times on phone calls can be really long and the online chat is often unavailable. When you do get someone they are pretty unhelpful. Out incoming phone has been out of action for a couple o weeks now - I'm cancelling and moving elsewhere and taking some linked business accounts with me. Wouldn't recommed MyRepublic (or 2Degrees) to anyone. These companies are only any good when there is no issue, but as soon as there is, you are pretty much on your own ...read more
Pros
Relatively cheap
Cons
_Everything_ else, they are relatively cheap for a reason
2019-09-21 21:55:57
Bruce & Noriko 1.0
We are going to terminate the contract with MyRepublic even though we have to pay early termination fee because the connection is getting worse and worse everyday. We are unable to watch IPTV at all. Sometimes the speed is slower than ADSL! Never reached the speed as they claim even a half of it.
Just like other reviews STAY AWAY from MyRepublic.
Pros
None
Cons
Unreliable customer service and connection.
2019-08-23 11:25:47
Sonya Hill 1.0
THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! Steer clear, they are horrendous. Like others on here, they are trying to charge me for leaving even though I warned them and did so before the contract commenced. They have no ability to think for themselves and refuse to let you speak beyond their contact centre. STAY AWAY, YOU'LL REGRET IT!!!
Pros
until they hook you.
Cons
customer service,
2019-08-06 16:30:08
Camila & Bruno 1.0
The worst service I've ever seen in my life, the support is horrible, time consuming, liar. The team has no valid information. I canceled a service that was not provided and still want to charge me for breach of contract. So I need to continue with a service that doesn't work, pay for it until the end of the contract ??? what is the logic ???? No service, no payment, no contract. If you want me to honor my contract, HONOR YOUR PROVIDING CORRECT SERVICE AS AGREED.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
2019-06-26 14:17:45
Paul 4.8
They have the worst customer service ever... look at the reviews and its endemic.... go to Singapore reviews the same (they are a Singapore company) dont dont dont ever be tempted to join unless you want to really understand what your absolute limits of frustration and anger are.
Pros
It will work when they finally get around to it
Cons
It wont until they do
Showing 36-40 of 114 items.
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Jul 25, 2016
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Here at Broadband compare we are often asked to compare VDSL plans in NZ, which of course we do… when you use Broadband Compare you can then select the fixed connection type at your property and we can tell you if VDSL, ADSL or Fibre are available at your property.  The most common VDSL query we receive is “Who is the best VDSL provider in NZ?”  
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $59/m
When you BYO modem
Limited time offer
T&C's apply
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
Get a FREE Google® Chromecasts
And a free rental router
On a 12-month plan
T&C's apply