Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.8
Reliability 4.9
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 4.8
Value 4.9
Average from 111 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 111 items.
2020-06-11 10:32:10
everson 2.2
Terrible. Started with VDSL account then Fibre. VDSL was far superior. Fibre buffering was constant and wifi signal strength varies from moment to moment. No call center available! Customer service frustrating and ridiculous. They wouldn't let me return to VDSL so I Broke my contract as service not fit for purpose.
Pros
Vdsl was great
Cons
no phone call center, fiber buffering
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Everson, thanks for still dropping by our page to share your review. We've taken your feedback to heart. We're in the process of making some major changes. We completely understand if you're angry and simply looking for space/closure. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. We genuinely wish you all the best with your new provider. Cheers - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-05-24 12:47:08
Paul McKinley 4.0
After 2 years of moaning about their service I have finally decided to kick them into touch and try another provider. I don’t recommend anyone using this provider. I’m paying for high speed unlimited fibre and I’m not getting anywhere near value for money. You can’t talk to them you have to online chat if that’s at all possible. The only good service they do seem to possess is taking your money on time.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Paul, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-21 14:57:05
Matt 4.4
Hands down the worst isp I've ever felt with
Their speeds were fairly stable , but did have connection issues every 3 months or so. Their major downfall is their contact center. No phone based support means it's next to impossible to sort out a connection issue
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Matt, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-07 11:50:54
Raewyn Svenson 10.0
Easy to Talk to and really helpful
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, thanks for the great review! Cheers - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-04-24 18:47:04
Kane 2.6
DO NOT sign up with MyRepublic what ever you do. Had an inconsistent connection from day one, and it was a new fibre install but they would never help getting it fixed, just excuses and blaming. They dropped the price per month $45 while I was with them for new customers but I was left overpaying even 2 years after joining. Nightmare
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible service. Wouldn’t call back. Terrible connection. Overpriced
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, Sorry to see you gave us a negative review. Feedback like this motivates us to do better. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
Showing 16-20 of 111 items.
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
Nov 24, 2016
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
For one weekend only!  Earn a fantastic $50 additional cashback from Broadband Compare on top of the usual fantastic deals from MyRepublic
Nov 22, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from just $69/mth
Plus FREE Amazon Prime Video
and Prime Gaming for a year!*
Limited-time offer. T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply