EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 4 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review about MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. MyRepublic believes in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, MyRepublic’s Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.3
Reliability 5.6
Speed 6.3
Support 4.4
Features 5.3
Value 5.7
Average from 73 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 78 items.
2019-02-03 23:36:34
olivia 2.2
call wait time is 45 minutes+ to speak to anyone which is ridiculous.
very low level customer service
connection is contiuously in and out all day and when we called to resolve issue (was almost an hour on hold before getting through) they supposedly 'fixed' the problem yet 5 days later it began happening again.
We're changing servive providers and do not reccomend
Pros
cheap
Cons
call wait time 45mins +, poor customer service, connection terrible
2019-02-01 09:55:29
Tom Abbott 1.8
Worst internet experience ive encountered. Terrible phone support 30mins minimum wait time to speak to someone, we are still waiting in Feb for a connection in December
Pros
Nothing so far
Cons
Terrible phone support 30 mins min. wait time.
2019-01-26 23:18:42
Jimmy Dai 2.8
I elected to move to another service provider when i moved house, Told MyRepublic i am cancelling from my old contract of $90/m.. zero response from numerous email i sent them.
Pros
Cons
Bad Service
2019-01-22 09:23:37
Daniel 4.0
Having slow connection and customer support service is just frustrating
Pros
Cons
Asked to go on an open plan then they put me into 12 month contract without consent. Then took me off the contract. I’m paying $85 for VDSL.. waited 2 months so far for fibre installation but still nothing
2019-01-21 20:36:09
Etienne 4.0
Drops out constantly and if you try to contact them it will take you 25mins plus to answer the phone! It will take 5 plus attempts for them to correct the problem, so prepare to spend over 1.5hours waiting on the phone, per problem.
Pros
No throttling.
Cons
Bad service
Constant problems
30mins wait times
Technicians turn up without informing you.
Showing 16-20 of 78 items.
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
Nov 24, 2016
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
For one weekend only!  Earn a fantastic $50 additional cashback from Broadband Compare on top of the usual fantastic deals from MyRepublic
Nov 22, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 4 months FREE broadband
and free GIGABIT router
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019