MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.0
Reliability 5.2
Speed 6.0
Support 3.9
Features 5.0
Value 5.2
Average from 87 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 87 items.
2019-03-23 03:49:40
Denise Morgan 3.4
intermittent broadband, intermittent phone line for 2 years with them, customer service peddling same excuses every time l rang with complaints of no phone at all and too long to action any repairs or maintenence.
Pros
Cons
Always foreigners answering customer service with accents hard to understand because of this.
2019-03-19 17:40:55
Martin Hill 7.4
A fine ISP, and their speed picked up a bit, right before I decided to balance my budget and go with a cheaper service. I just don't need that much speed :)
Pros
Good enough. No major outages, just momentary trouble a couple of times.
Cons
Price, after being a regular customer I could not access any of the great introductory deal contracts. New customers are paying 1/3 less than I had to.
2019-03-18 10:55:59
JFamily 6.2
Terrible peak time performance! Other companies I've used maintain their claimed speed during peak hours, but MyRepublic drops so hard that it becomes a real pain to use.
Pros
Does everything decently well (save for peak demand)
Cons
Very slow during peak hours!
2019-03-07 15:30:08
Grant Lovell 7.2
Very quick and easy to compare options, also found a good deal as well.
Pros
Quick and easy
Cons
Hard to known if the person how call back from support was from the correct company.
2019-02-28 11:58:24
Nicholas 6.0
My 2 year contract with MyRepublic recently came to an end, so before it expired I contacted them (gave up multiple times trying to call them) for info on what plan I could change too. All plans advertised on the MyRepublic website now only show plans for new customers. The customer service assistant assured me that I could get a bundle deal for new customers, as I would no longer be under contract. I payed for the new deal, but now they are refusing to send out a bonus from the deal as I have an existing account. The most annoying part is I have to contact them every time I want more info. eg after a week of paying for the router I contacted them and they said they will send it out that night. Why does it take me contacting them for them to send it? Then I had another issue and a help desk operator told me he would sort it and get back to me. After 6 days I messaged back, as I had received no contact. ...read more
Pros
Fast
Cons
Terrible communication
Showing 16-20 of 87 items.
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
Nov 24, 2016
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
For one weekend only!  Earn a fantastic $50 additional cashback from Broadband Compare on top of the usual fantastic deals from MyRepublic
Nov 22, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited broadband from only $69.95/month! Free rental router. Terms and conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer