Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.8
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 4.9
Value 5.0
Average from 107 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 107 items.
2020-08-26 09:42:16
Alastair Upton 1.0
This company operates without any phone assistance. Their chat system is appalling and keeps dropping you to the back of the queue.
Their technical support staff ignore what you tell them and point the finger at the local installer.
The local installer listens to you and points the finger at MyRepublic. Why do we have to manage the commercial relationship between Chorus and MyRepublic? Why is there so much gross incompetence?
I strongly recommend you stay away and choose a NZ provider with a phone help line. ...read more
Pros
Cons
No help line
Read a response from the ISP
September 3, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hi Alastair, thank you for posting your feedback. It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve you better. We checked your account and we're happy to know that one of our teammates was able to assist you with your concern. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-08-11 16:10:23
Priscila 3.6
Really hard to move house and get internet sorted at the new place. I applied 4 weeks in advance to ensure I would have internet when I moved into the new house. They didn't give me any updates on the progress of fibre installation through Chorus. I am still waiting, and the only way to contact Myrepublic is through an online chat. Very disappointed and considering changing to another provider. Their website says you need to apply 7 days in advance - that's a lie!
Pros
Once you are connected and everything works, it's not too bad.
Cons
Really hard to contact them to sort out fibre installation. Very disorganised, didn't give any updates, didn't tell me how long it would take
Read a response from the ISP
August 14, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Priscila, thank you for providing your feedback. We're sorry to know that we didn't match your expectations. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. This may pose as a challenge to some customers, but there are benefits that outweigh these hesitations. We can't fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-07-10 18:23:30
brent 2.4
Train wreck! Absolutely 0 customer support
Pros
NIL
Cons
they are a total con
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Brent, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. Our support team can be contacted via Live Chat on our website, we would love to investigate your feedback further. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-07-01 18:04:28
Brian 1.0
Absurdly terrible customer service, and technically utterly incompetent. 6+weeks of different/wrong answers on minor fibre install issue. Changed providers because they couldn't sort it with Chorus, and had no procedures to follow up - new provider fixed it in 48hrs! 30+min internet chat wait times, because they won't let you call them once you're a customer, and the chat doesn't even work properly half the time.
Pros
Literally none
Cons
Abysmal customer service, incompetent, no follow through with Chorus
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Brian, sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We always aim to deliver a great experience. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. This may pose as a challenge to some customers, but there are benefits that outweigh these hesitations. Please live chat with us on our website for us to rectify the issue for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-06-20 18:39:58
Tom Drummond 7.6
Good ISP. Others are now as good for less money.
Pros
Does what it says on the tin. Very reliable,
Cons
Price
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Tom, thanks for the great review! Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 6-10 of 107 items.
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
The way we watch TV has changed.  Netflix is here.  To ensure you get the best Netflix experience you want the best broadband plan for Netflix.  So if you’re a big Netflix streamer read on for details of the best broadband plan for Netflix. 
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Different users use the internet in very different ways and there is no one size fits all broadband plan that is the best broadband plan.  If you’re looking for the best gaming broadband than read on!
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
We’re very fortunate that the big Universities in New Zealand are now all fibre broadband enabled.  All well and good when on campus… but what about in your digs?  Check out these Student broadband deals for 2018
Student Broadband for 2018
Dec 6, 2017
Student Broadband for 2018
It's great that tertiary education fees are going to be made free... but we're afraid your Student Broadband is not.  But there are great Student Broadband Deals to be had.
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
Aug 13, 2017
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
News just breaking in the broadband world that four companies have received warnings from the Commerce Commission as they are considered to have breached the Fair Trading Act.
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
Mar 15, 2017
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
It's back!  ...but for a limited time only.  The MyRepublic 6 month half priced promotion when you sign up to a 24 month 100/20 fibre broadband plan!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
Get $200 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply