Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.8
Reliability 4.9
Speed 5.7
Support 3.5
Features 4.8
Value 4.9
Average from 110 reviews
Showing 51-55 of 110 items.
2019-01-22 09:23:37
Daniel 4.0
Having slow connection and customer support service is just frustrating
Pros
Cons
Asked to go on an open plan then they put me into 12 month contract without consent. Then took me off the contract. I’m paying $85 for VDSL.. waited 2 months so far for fibre installation but still nothing
2019-01-21 20:36:09
Etienne 4.0
Drops out constantly and if you try to contact them it will take you 25mins plus to answer the phone! It will take 5 plus attempts for them to correct the problem, so prepare to spend over 1.5hours waiting on the phone, per problem.
Pros
No throttling.
Cons
Bad service
Constant problems
30mins wait times
Technicians turn up without informing you.
2019-01-08 09:31:08
Peter 1.0
Rubbish service really. No internet service at all after signing up. Went from a fully functioning service with Orcon to nothing with MyRepublic.
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything. No service, just deceptively low prices to get people to sign up.
2019-01-07 14:41:18
ES 3.4
Never even made it onto the service. Apparently they sent a text message asking for details of my old provider, but sent it to the wrong number (their mistake). They then cancelled my signup because I hadn't replied to them, however didn't notify me. I tried to call them several times to find out progress, and only after 6 weeks managed to get through to find out that they had cancelled my signup. Luckily by then it was what I wanted anyway, especially as I had then checked out other reviews online (eg Geekzone). ...read more
2018-12-29 20:47:26
Y Ko 4.6
Customer service is quite lame. It took me 4 months to have fibre connected when I moved to a new house and they charged me while I had no Internet connection (got it refunded later on though)
Pros
Speed isn't that bad. They told us that my plan has been upgraded to 900 from 100mps but we couldn't tell the difference.
Cons
They ask me to contact the Ultra Fast Fiber myself and arrange all the installation etc. It was a disaster when I moved and tried to reconnect.
Showing 51-55 of 110 items.
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Jul 25, 2016
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Here at Broadband compare we are often asked to compare VDSL plans in NZ, which of course we do… when you use Broadband Compare you can then select the fixed connection type at your property and we can tell you if VDSL, ADSL or Fibre are available at your property.  The most common VDSL query we receive is “Who is the best VDSL provider in NZ?”  
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from just $69/mth
Plus FREE Amazon Prime Video
and Prime Gaming for a year!*
Limited-time offer. T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply