Leave a review about MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. MyRepublic believes in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, MyRepublic’s Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 5.8
Speed 6.4
Support 4.5
Features 5.4
Value 5.8
Average from 68 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 73 items.
2019-01-08 09:31:08
Peter 1.0
Rubbish service really. No internet service at all after signing up. Went from a fully functioning service with Orcon to nothing with MyRepublic.
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything. No service, just deceptively low prices to get people to sign up.
2019-01-07 14:41:18
ES 3.4
Never even made it onto the service. Apparently they sent a text message asking for details of my old provider, but sent it to the wrong number (their mistake). They then cancelled my signup because I hadn't replied to them, however didn't notify me. I tried to call them several times to find out progress, and only after 6 weeks managed to get through to find out that they had cancelled my signup. Luckily by then it was what I wanted anyway, especially as I had then checked out other reviews online (eg Geekzone). ...read more
2018-12-29 20:47:26
Y Ko 4.6
Customer service is quite lame. It took me 4 months to have fibre connected when I moved to a new house and they charged me while I had no Internet connection (got it refunded later on though)
Pros
Speed isn't that bad. They told us that my plan has been upgraded to 900 from 100mps but we couldn't tell the difference.
Cons
They ask me to contact the Ultra Fast Fiber myself and arrange all the installation etc. It was a disaster when I moved and tried to reconnect.
2018-11-09 00:41:30
Saveun 6.2
Was Ok, is scheduled to be connected a day later than requested..
Pros
Fast
Cons
Communication was almost perfect, until I received a confirmation text about when my account was to be activated.
2018-11-01 12:23:33
Ryan 3.8
My daughter was sent to Starship from BOP after I revived her with CPR, we were there for a couple of months and the bill fell behind, when I received a very harshly worded warning of suspension and termination notification, I called asked for an extra week to pay and they refused adding massive stress to my family. Sadly I found many others that had similar stories with MyRepublic. The company just doesn't care about its customers
Pros
Speed is reasonable
Cons
The company doesn't care about customers.
Today a customer service person told me that their call centre is now offshore and outsourced.
Showing 16-20 of 73 items.
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
when you sign up for a year!
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
on a 12 month contract term!