Win FREE broadband for 12 months with MyRepublic and Broadband Compare

Leave a review about MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. MyRepublic believes in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, MyRepublic’s Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 5.8
Speed 6.4
Support 4.5
Features 5.4
Value 5.9
Average from 61 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 66 items.
2019-01-26 23:18:42
Jimmy Dai 2.8
I elected to move to another service provider when i moved house, Told MyRepublic i am cancelling from my old contract of $90/m.. zero response from numerous email i sent them.
Pros
Cons
Bad Service
2019-01-22 09:23:37
Daniel 4.0
Having slow connection and customer support service is just frustrating
Pros
Cons
Asked to go on an open plan then they put me into 12 month contract without consent. Then took me off the contract. I’m paying $85 for VDSL.. waited 2 months so far for fibre installation but still nothing
2019-01-21 20:36:09
Etienne 4.0
Drops out constantly and if you try to contact them it will take you 25mins plus to answer the phone! It will take 5 plus attempts for them to correct the problem, so prepare to spend over 1.5hours waiting on the phone, per problem.
Pros
No throttling.
Cons
Bad service
Constant problems
30mins wait times
Technicians turn up without informing you.
2019-01-08 09:31:08
Peter 1.0
Rubbish service really. No internet service at all after signing up. Went from a fully functioning service with Orcon to nothing with MyRepublic.
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything. No service, just deceptively low prices to get people to sign up.
2019-01-07 14:41:18
ES 3.4
Never even made it onto the service. Apparently they sent a text message asking for details of my old provider, but sent it to the wrong number (their mistake). They then cancelled my signup because I hadn't replied to them, however didn't notify me. I tried to call them several times to find out progress, and only after 6 weeks managed to get through to find out that they had cancelled my signup. Luckily by then it was what I wanted anyway, especially as I had then checked out other reviews online (eg Geekzone). ...read more
Showing 6-10 of 66 items.
Student Broadband for 2018
Dec 6, 2017
Student Broadband for 2018
It's great that tertiary education fees are going to be made free... but we're afraid your Student Broadband is not.  But there are great Student Broadband Deals to be had.
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
Aug 13, 2017
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
News just breaking in the broadband world that four companies have received warnings from the Commerce Commission as they are considered to have breached the Fair Trading Act.
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
Mar 15, 2017
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
It's back!  ...but for a limited time only.  The MyRepublic 6 month half priced promotion when you sign up to a 24 month 100/20 fibre broadband plan!
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER!
CALL NOW 0508 22 66 72
SIGN UP TODAY!
offer
***WIN WIN WIN WIN***
FREE Broadband for a year!
Complete our short survey
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month