Win FREE broadband for 12 months with MyRepublic and Broadband Compare

Leave a review about MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. MyRepublic believes in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, MyRepublic’s Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 5.8
Speed 6.4
Support 4.5
Features 5.4
Value 5.9
Average from 61 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 66 items.
2019-02-17 14:31:54
Carl Ziervogel 3.0
I have been waiting since May 2018 for my Fibre upgrade. 9months later and still no luck with MyRepublic. Their offshore call centre takes on average 25min+ to answer and will promise anything yet deliver nothing. Only 1 technical support person knows what he is doing the other has no clue (told me my brand new laptop, newly launched is outdated that is way my internet was slow. The 1 tech with knowledge sorted it out in a few minutes.) Quick to catch you in a 24month contract slow to do anything else. ...read more
Pros
Cheap
Cons
Slow and bad customers service. You cannot talk to anyone in New Zealand only to the offshore call centre. Knowledge base of Call centre is very limited.
2019-02-12 17:46:19
Natasha 2.4
Was a mockery. No, I mean NO customer service at all. I spent time in chat, sent emails, got no response. And then I was sent a rating feedback form "how would you rate our support?" Went back to my current provider.
Pros
Not found
Cons
Web site confusing. Was ordering VDSL and in confirmation email got some ridiculous ABC steps on getting my fibre. And the whole email looked like I was about to get one. You are dealing with bots and automatically generated emails.
2019-02-09 17:48:32
Ro 1.0
My republic has the worst service. The speed is inconsistent and drops often. After 15 days from signup I had to remind them to send us a router. They even forgot to connect my landline and looks like we have lost our number. I have laid a complaint and it's been 4 working days and no response from the company. Please don't waste your time and energy, do yourself a favour and don't sign up with MyRepublic.
Pros
none
Cons
worst, inconsistent and lack of customer service.
2019-02-03 23:36:34
olivia 2.2
call wait time is 45 minutes+ to speak to anyone which is ridiculous.
very low level customer service
connection is contiuously in and out all day and when we called to resolve issue (was almost an hour on hold before getting through) they supposedly 'fixed' the problem yet 5 days later it began happening again.
We're changing servive providers and do not reccomend
Pros
cheap
Cons
call wait time 45mins +, poor customer service, connection terrible
2019-02-01 09:55:29
Tom Abbott 1.8
Worst internet experience ive encountered. Terrible phone support 30mins minimum wait time to speak to someone, we are still waiting in Feb for a connection in December
Pros
Nothing so far
Cons
Terrible phone support 30 mins min. wait time.
Showing 1-5 of 66 items.
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
Dec 13, 2018
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
The verdict is in – and copper-based broadband in New Zealand has a firm expiration date. The Commerce Commission this week announced that it is seeking feedback on a proposal that will govern Chorus’ withdrawal of copper-based internet services.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
Dec 11, 2017
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
The second in our 'Internet Providers in the Spotlight' series covers MyRepublic, recently named Best Gaming Broadband Provider in NZ at the Broadband Compare Awards.
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
The way we watch TV has changed.  Netflix is here.  To ensure you get the best Netflix experience you want the best broadband plan for Netflix.  So if you’re a big Netflix streamer read on for details of the best broadband plan for Netflix. 
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Different users use the internet in very different ways and there is no one size fits all broadband plan that is the best broadband plan.  If you’re looking for the best gaming broadband than read on!
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
We’re very fortunate that the big Universities in New Zealand are now all fibre broadband enabled.  All well and good when on campus… but what about in your digs?  Check out these Student broadband deals for 2018
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER!
CALL NOW 0508 22 66 72
SIGN UP TODAY!
offer
***WIN WIN WIN WIN***
FREE Broadband for a year!
Complete our short survey
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month