Leave a review about MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. MyRepublic believes in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, MyRepublic’s Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 5.7
Speed 6.4
Support 4.4
Features 5.4
Value 5.8
Average from 70 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 75 items.
2019-06-26 14:17:45
Paul 4.8
They have the worst customer service ever... look at the reviews and its endemic.... go to Singapore reviews the same (they are a Singapore company) dont dont dont ever be tempted to join unless you want to really understand what your absolute limits of frustration and anger are.
Pros
It will work when they finally get around to it
Cons
It wont until they do
2019-06-24 13:49:08
Deepti Reddy 2.6
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I am still waiting to be connected. Apparently there is an issue with the fiber box where I have moved which I understand is Chorus and not MyRepublic however, it's impossible to call the MyRepublic customer service. It says to go to the online support and ask. The online support is useless. 100% useless! They all keep repeating the same thing and there is absolutely 0 followup. I go days without hearing from them and than have to contact them to find out whats happening. I have been told a tech will come 'tonight' and no one comes and no one calls me with an update to why it didnt happen. I have also asked for a customer service supervisor to call which hasn't happened in days and I also asked four days ago to cancel the account - they cant transfer me to retentions. They can only message them to call me. And Surprise Surprise that hasn't happened either. ...read more
Pros
Cons
Shit Customer Service!
2019-03-25 06:27:35
Denise Morgan 4.4
useless customer service team. broadband intermittent for over 2 years, phone was same problem and took a week to fix, This time around phone has been down 2 weeks and issue still not resolved , l donot recommend them for anything in fact totally opposite will be telling every one l know in every town and city to jump ship.
2019-03-23 03:49:40
Denise Morgan 3.4
intermittent broadband, intermittent phone line for 2 years with them, customer service peddling same excuses every time l rang with complaints of no phone at all and too long to action any repairs or maintenence.
Pros
Cons
Always foreigners answering customer service with accents hard to understand because of this.
2019-03-19 17:40:55
Martin Hill 7.4
A fine ISP, and their speed picked up a bit, right before I decided to balance my budget and go with a cheaper service. I just don't need that much speed :)
Pros
Good enough. No major outages, just momentary trouble a couple of times.
Cons
Price, after being a regular customer I could not access any of the great introductory deal contracts. New customers are paying 1/3 less than I had to.
Showing 1-5 of 75 items.
MyRepublic People's Choice
May 2, 2019
Congratulations! MyRepublic are Consumer NZ’s People Choice Award for 2018
Congratulations to MyRepublic for being awarded the Consumer New Zealand’s People Choice for 2018 for internet service providers! 
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
Dec 13, 2018
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
The verdict is in – and copper-based broadband in New Zealand has a firm expiration date. The Commerce Commission this week announced that it is seeking feedback on a proposal that will govern Chorus’ withdrawal of copper-based internet services.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
Dec 11, 2017
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
The second in our 'Internet Providers in the Spotlight' series covers MyRepublic, recently named Best Gaming Broadband Provider in NZ at the Broadband Compare Awards.
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
The way we watch TV has changed.  Netflix is here.  To ensure you get the best Netflix experience you want the best broadband plan for Netflix.  So if you’re a big Netflix streamer read on for details of the best broadband plan for Netflix. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
HURRY UP!
Get 6 months HALF price
when you sign up for a year!
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
When signing up for 12 months!
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Brilliant broadband with
Award-Winning NZ Service