Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 99 reviews
Showing 36-40 of 99 items.
2018-08-22 02:31:28
Kevin Willis 10.0
We have had Flip for about 2 years - no problems and a GREAT price
Pros
Great price and service.
Cons
Nil
2018-08-15 04:09:20
Jasmine 1.8
This is the worst internet I have ever used. No speed at all.
Pros
No pros except cheap.
Cons
But why do the customers even pay a cheap rate witjout having internet for days. Very frustrating.
2018-07-19 11:11:08
James 5.4
Terrible customer support. Get bounced around and all can't help.
Pros
Cheap
Cons
Terrible support
2018-06-26 14:49:32
Megan 1.4
We've just gone for more than a month without reliable internet access. (This happens in winter - seems to be related to rainy weather.) I resorted to going to the library to do my internet banking! Lousy excuse for tech support, featuring:
turn your modem off for a couple of minutes then back on
unplug the cables and then re-plug
it must be your modem (can't be as the landline goes via Flip also, and can be tried independently of the modem - never worked when the internet was down)
we can send a tech out but it'll cost you if there's nothing wrong.
We got the same run around every time we rang them.
Don't use Flip.
...read more
Pros
Aren't any.
Cons
Unreliable internet, as in none at all for days at a time.
2018-06-20 02:20:28
Peter 8.6
Speed is 8/10 because I've settled for ADSL, rather than paying the extra for fibre. For ADSL, though, the service seems good -- well over 8 Mb/s down speed. Support graded as 8/10 only because I haven't needed any! Any outages have been fixed before I've had a chance to call support. I'm not sure I had to call them even when I was connecting up my modem when joining.
Pros
Excellent value and, apparently, a professional service.
Cons
No fixed IP. Most people don't need it: only people who know for sure that they need it will care. (In my case, I only found out when trying to play Elite: Dangerous. Who knew?)
Showing 36-40 of 99 items.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply