Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 99 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 99 items.
2019-09-27 16:10:21
ali elorfi 8.4
I was with Flip for over 4 years. I found Flip to an excellent internet provider, reliable, not expensive and very helpful. I am on holiday and disconnected . Would love to go back to Flip.
Pros
Easy to get techical help and assistance.Good extras with my connection and cheaper than anyone else.
Cons
They are not available 24/7.
2019-09-12 12:30:50
kim clerke 5.2
ok
Pros
no
Cons
no
2019-07-14 16:46:49
john rongo 4.2
Wasn't a very good start when we joined them in 2017. My wife and I tried getting in touch with them which was annoying especially when we only wanted to get connected. We join them because they had good reviews on Canstar. Well I think that this site is not independent because the level of customer and product service has been the worst. Orcon were bad but I would go back to them rather than flip. That is why we left them this year and are now with skinny broadband. Their plans are good and so far no problems. ...read more
Pros
Went to Skinny Broadband
Cons
Customer service is very hard to get a hold of. And had to reset the modem on many occasions.
2019-05-17 15:41:25
Samuel 7.0
ISP did not offer fibre. Good for broadband but sadly with rising prices of copper line connections fibre is the way to go. Sad to leave but needed to upgrade to fibre .
2019-05-10 17:45:44
A J Keenan 8.2
Very happy with this provider, only changed because Flip are not doing Fibre at this time.
Pros
Everything , service, support, etc was very professionaly handled.
Cons
None comes to mind.
Showing 16-20 of 99 items.
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply