Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 99 reviews
Showing 11-15 of 99 items.
2020-02-08 20:27:01
Scott Pritchard 8.4
Great company, reliable and well priced would have stayed if they could provide fibre
Pros
Well priced
Cons
No fibre plan
2020-01-24 20:19:04
Wayne Jacobsen 7.0
Currently I am with FLIP with whom I am happy. BUT. The problem here is NOT my provider, it is the infrastructure. I have notified Chorus, but they pass the buck onto my provider. During day the internet is almost unavailable, and drops out the moment I try to access a site, or send email. When it does drop out I may have to wait for 2 or more minutes to get a reconnection. I run a group of 120 members and rely on email. If I wait till 10.30pm or later, there are no problems. At the moment being school holidays it is particularly bad. I'm lucky to be getting this sent now ...read more
Pros
FLIP have done their best and made suggestions which have only proven partly successful.
Cons
I'm wondering if this is deliberate to force people to opt into more expensive options. REALLY FRUSTRATING.
2020-01-01 15:50:49
Geoffrey 9.4
Customer service exceptional
2019-12-29 21:14:07
Philip 7.6
Have been with Flip for 5 years and at no time had any issues with service or customer support. Moved because Flip do not yet offer fibre and we wished to move to a faster download for online streaming.
Pros
Excellent service
Cons
Do not do fibre
2019-12-02 11:34:25
Joel 2.6
I've been with Flip for over 6 years, never missed a single bill payment, never once have they asked me to upgrade and now I'm paying for the slowest adsl ever at the same price I'll get fibre from Slingshot
Showing 11-15 of 99 items.
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
2 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply