Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 99 reviews
Showing 61-65 of 99 items.
2017-11-10 06:32:44
Laura 3.4
My sister tried to close an account with flip, it is proving to be virtually impossible. We moved into a new flat, flip told us their service was available at our new address. After a week of hassle they finally told us that their service is unavailable at our location. My sister tried to cancel the account numerous times, flip still haven't cancelled the account. They continue to charge her for a service they are not providing. I would not recommend opening an account with theses guys unless you want to be stuck with them forever. ...read more
Pros
Relatively cheap
Cons
Impossible to cancel the account.
2017-11-09 22:34:23
Brendan Douglas 9.2
These guys are friendly helpful and cost effective.
2017-10-30 20:39:44
Sandra Moke 9.4
The only reason I am changing is to get Fibre. Have been with Flip 5 years awesome service, only not offering Fibre
Pros
Online interaction and No contract
Cons
None
2017-10-30 00:49:17
Robyn 2.4
Flip Broadband are useless they wouldnt even tell me how to update my modem. They have no support you cant find a contact number for them and the actual speed of the internet is rubbish
Pros

Nothing
Cons
No contract
2017-10-27 01:44:25
Phil 4.2
not bad value, but speed drops to veeery slow quite regularly. I'm in Auckland
Pros
ok value. free national calls
Cons
I've called Flip several times when speed drops, they do nothing but get me to check connections in my house, reboot router...etc and it doesn't fix anything. Real frustrating when I know nothing is wrong at my end but they won't lift a finger to check their own network. Their support guys are trained well in fobbing the problem back to the customer ...read more
Showing 61-65 of 99 items.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply