Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 99 reviews
Showing 61-65 of 99 items.
2017-11-10 06:32:44
Laura 3.4
My sister tried to close an account with flip, it is proving to be virtually impossible. We moved into a new flat, flip told us their service was available at our new address. After a week of hassle they finally told us that their service is unavailable at our location. My sister tried to cancel the account numerous times, flip still haven't cancelled the account. They continue to charge her for a service they are not providing. I would not recommend opening an account with theses guys unless you want to be stuck with them forever. ...read more
Pros
Relatively cheap
Cons
Impossible to cancel the account.
2017-11-09 22:34:23
Brendan Douglas 9.2
These guys are friendly helpful and cost effective.
2017-10-30 20:39:44
Sandra Moke 9.4
The only reason I am changing is to get Fibre. Have been with Flip 5 years awesome service, only not offering Fibre
Pros
Online interaction and No contract
Cons
None
2017-10-30 00:49:17
Robyn 2.4
Flip Broadband are useless they wouldnt even tell me how to update my modem. They have no support you cant find a contact number for them and the actual speed of the internet is rubbish
Pros

Nothing
Cons
No contract
2017-10-27 01:44:25
Phil 4.2
not bad value, but speed drops to veeery slow quite regularly. I'm in Auckland
Pros
ok value. free national calls
Cons
I've called Flip several times when speed drops, they do nothing but get me to check connections in my house, reboot router...etc and it doesn't fix anything. Real frustrating when I know nothing is wrong at my end but they won't lift a finger to check their own network. Their support guys are trained well in fobbing the problem back to the customer ...read more
Showing 61-65 of 99 items.
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply