Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 99 reviews
Showing 61-65 of 99 items.
2017-11-10 06:32:44
Laura 3.4
My sister tried to close an account with flip, it is proving to be virtually impossible. We moved into a new flat, flip told us their service was available at our new address. After a week of hassle they finally told us that their service is unavailable at our location. My sister tried to cancel the account numerous times, flip still haven't cancelled the account. They continue to charge her for a service they are not providing. I would not recommend opening an account with theses guys unless you want to be stuck with them forever. ...read more
Pros
Relatively cheap
Cons
Impossible to cancel the account.
2017-11-09 22:34:23
Brendan Douglas 9.2
These guys are friendly helpful and cost effective.
2017-10-30 20:39:44
Sandra Moke 9.4
The only reason I am changing is to get Fibre. Have been with Flip 5 years awesome service, only not offering Fibre
Pros
Online interaction and No contract
Cons
None
2017-10-30 00:49:17
Robyn 2.4
Flip Broadband are useless they wouldnt even tell me how to update my modem. They have no support you cant find a contact number for them and the actual speed of the internet is rubbish
Pros

Nothing
Cons
No contract
2017-10-27 01:44:25
Phil 4.2
not bad value, but speed drops to veeery slow quite regularly. I'm in Auckland
Pros
ok value. free national calls
Cons
I've called Flip several times when speed drops, they do nothing but get me to check connections in my house, reboot router...etc and it doesn't fix anything. Real frustrating when I know nothing is wrong at my end but they won't lift a finger to check their own network. Their support guys are trained well in fobbing the problem back to the customer ...read more
Showing 61-65 of 99 items.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.