Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 99 reviews
Showing 36-40 of 99 items.
2018-08-22 02:31:28
Kevin Willis 10.0
We have had Flip for about 2 years - no problems and a GREAT price
Pros
Great price and service.
Cons
Nil
2018-08-15 04:09:20
Jasmine 1.8
This is the worst internet I have ever used. No speed at all.
Pros
No pros except cheap.
Cons
But why do the customers even pay a cheap rate witjout having internet for days. Very frustrating.
2018-07-19 11:11:08
James 5.4
Terrible customer support. Get bounced around and all can't help.
Pros
Cheap
Cons
Terrible support
2018-06-26 14:49:32
Megan 1.4
We've just gone for more than a month without reliable internet access. (This happens in winter - seems to be related to rainy weather.) I resorted to going to the library to do my internet banking! Lousy excuse for tech support, featuring:
turn your modem off for a couple of minutes then back on
unplug the cables and then re-plug
it must be your modem (can't be as the landline goes via Flip also, and can be tried independently of the modem - never worked when the internet was down)
we can send a tech out but it'll cost you if there's nothing wrong.
We got the same run around every time we rang them.
Don't use Flip.
...read more
Pros
Aren't any.
Cons
Unreliable internet, as in none at all for days at a time.
2018-06-20 02:20:28
Peter 8.6
Speed is 8/10 because I've settled for ADSL, rather than paying the extra for fibre. For ADSL, though, the service seems good -- well over 8 Mb/s down speed. Support graded as 8/10 only because I haven't needed any! Any outages have been fixed before I've had a chance to call support. I'm not sure I had to call them even when I was connecting up my modem when joining.
Pros
Excellent value and, apparently, a professional service.
Cons
No fixed IP. Most people don't need it: only people who know for sure that they need it will care. (In my case, I only found out when trying to play Elite: Dangerous. Who knew?)
Showing 36-40 of 99 items.
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.