Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Flip is under construction, but will be back soon!
The new Flip will only offer Fibre plans - and they will be awesome and great value, because, you know, it's Flip!
In the meantime, head over to Slingshot and enjoy solid, reliable service and awesome support from the NZ-based helpdesk! Check out Slingshot latest deals here.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.8
Reliability 5.9
Speed 5.6
Support 5.3
Features 5.8
Value 6.3
Average from 96 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 96 items.
2020-04-11 18:38:55
Perin Gerrand 8.0
Absolutely can not fault, but upgrading to fibre which they don't currently do
Pros
Good price
Cons
No fibre
2020-02-14 15:44:31
mr.garry Pointon 7.0
no problems with flip but they can not supply fibre
2020-02-08 20:27:01
Scott Pritchard 8.4
Great company, reliable and well priced would have stayed if they could provide fibre
Pros
Well priced
Cons
No fibre plan
2020-01-24 20:19:04
Wayne Jacobsen 7.0
Currently I am with FLIP with whom I am happy. BUT. The problem here is NOT my provider, it is the infrastructure. I have notified Chorus, but they pass the buck onto my provider. During day the internet is almost unavailable, and drops out the moment I try to access a site, or send email. When it does drop out I may have to wait for 2 or more minutes to get a reconnection. I run a group of 120 members and rely on email. If I wait till 10.30pm or later, there are no problems. At the moment being school holidays it is particularly bad. I'm lucky to be getting this sent now ...read more
Pros
FLIP have done their best and made suggestions which have only proven partly successful.
Cons
I'm wondering if this is deliberate to force people to opt into more expensive options. REALLY FRUSTRATING.
2020-01-01 15:50:49
Geoffrey 9.4
Customer service exceptional
Showing 6-10 of 96 items.
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
Get $200 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply