Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Flip is under construction, but will be back soon!
The new Flip will only offer Fibre plans - and they will be awesome and great value, because, you know, it's Flip!
In the meantime, head over to Slingshot and enjoy solid, reliable service and awesome support from the NZ-based helpdesk! Check out Slingshot latest deals here.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.3
Average from 97 reviews
Showing 76-80 of 97 items.
2017-05-30 09:15:44
Rhys Head 2.2
Had serious connection issues for 3-6 months. Due to Flip being a virtual, ie. no physical technicians to resolve any issues more serious than a turn off reset
Pros
Cannot think of any
Cons
Poor service have to start from scratch every time.....do not want to hear have you tried redteting your modem or have you tried plugging your laptop directly to your modem ever again
2017-05-18 10:54:11
William 2.0
Not very helpful take but not give
2017-05-04 01:44:08
Scott 5.4
Worked fine for two years. Then nothing but problems had to reset every day. Flip support were helpful but this went on for weeks with no success. In the end no one fixed it. We bought new router as recommended by them no change.
Pros
Good price and worked well when it worked
Cons
Should have takin us more serousafter a dozen or more complaints. Just come and fix it. But didn't find problem so let's try something new
2017-05-03 07:51:54
Pip 1.0
Signed up with Flip for ADSL broadband. Two days after the install I still couldn't get online and finally got to the bottom of the problem, which was that my full address couldn't be found on their address checker when I signed up and the follow-up email I'd sent with my unit number had been ignored, despite confirmation of receipt and that the installation was going ahead. After the failed installation I had two options - either to cancel with 28 days notice (and pay for but never receive service) or 'move house' to the correct address, with a minimum of ten days without internet to process the 'move'. ...read more
Pros
Cons
Very poor customer service; inflexibility; website address checker doesn't always allow you to enter unit numbers
2017-05-02 08:10:14
Kellie 2.8
Not worth your time
Pros
Cheap.
Cons
Cuts out all the time.
Showing 76-80 of 97 items.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from just $69/mth
Plus FREE Amazon Prime Video
and Prime Gaming for a year!*
Limited-time offer. T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply