Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 98 reviews
Showing 76-80 of 98 items.
2017-06-06 02:51:38
Roger Nicholson 6.0
The only thing going for Flip in todays environment is that no contract is required on joining. The broadband simple speed varies especially in the mornings otherwise not too bad. In my opinion there are mush better deals about offering fibre speeds.
Pros
No contract.
Good contact support
Cons
Expensive for what it offers.
Slower fluctuating speeds in mornings.
2017-05-30 09:15:44
Rhys Head 2.2
Had serious connection issues for 3-6 months. Due to Flip being a virtual, ie. no physical technicians to resolve any issues more serious than a turn off reset
Pros
Cannot think of any
Cons
Poor service have to start from scratch every time.....do not want to hear have you tried redteting your modem or have you tried plugging your laptop directly to your modem ever again
2017-05-18 10:54:11
William 2.0
Not very helpful take but not give
2017-05-04 01:44:08
Scott 5.4
Worked fine for two years. Then nothing but problems had to reset every day. Flip support were helpful but this went on for weeks with no success. In the end no one fixed it. We bought new router as recommended by them no change.
Pros
Good price and worked well when it worked
Cons
Should have takin us more serousafter a dozen or more complaints. Just come and fix it. But didn't find problem so let's try something new
2017-05-03 07:51:54
Pip 1.0
Signed up with Flip for ADSL broadband. Two days after the install I still couldn't get online and finally got to the bottom of the problem, which was that my full address couldn't be found on their address checker when I signed up and the follow-up email I'd sent with my unit number had been ignored, despite confirmation of receipt and that the installation was going ahead. After the failed installation I had two options - either to cancel with 28 days notice (and pay for but never receive service) or 'move house' to the correct address, with a minimum of ten days without internet to process the 'move'. ...read more
Pros
Cons
Very poor customer service; inflexibility; website address checker doesn't always allow you to enter unit numbers
Showing 76-80 of 98 items.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!