Leave a review of Flip

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

We know Kiwis want solid, reliable broadband at a great price. By keeping our plan simple and no frills, we can deliver just that!
No fuss, no hidden costs, no worries.

What makes Flip special?

  • No pricey fixed contracts
  • Unlimited data
  • High speed (30/10 or 50/10Mbps) & reliable
  • Pay weekly or fortnightly. Whatever works for you.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.7
Reliability 5.8
Speed 5.5
Support 5.2
Features 5.7
Value 6.2
Average from 98 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 98 items.
2021-04-13 07:50:08
Gerry 3.8
They disconnected me,when I called to tell them my problem
Not a happy customer
Internet did not work through the house.
2020-10-12 21:38:11
Elizabeth Strang 2.6
I have not been able to get a dial tone or use my landline for past few months. I found it frustrating to have to communicate by email only and to be told that if Flip called on Chorus to check outside lines I would be charged a False callout fee if no fault could be found.
Pros
Flip have a reasonable fee for Broadband and a landline of around $69 per month. I also enjoyed being able to make free NZ toll calls from my landline
Cons
Lack of service, having to email rather than sort issues out over the phone, slow to respond/reply to issues
2020-08-22 15:02:19
Phil 9.0
Flip have been great for our family - amazing value and good support. We have had ADSL with them, and they upgraded our data limit for free during the March 2020 lockdown. Only leaving because we're moving to fibre and they don't offer fibre.
Pros
Excellent value ADSL. Good support.
Cons
Don't offer fibre.
2020-07-13 18:13:55
Poata 8.6
Flip were great! Sorry to leave them but unfortunately they do not do Fibre.
Pros
Great helpdesk. No billing issues. Never had a connection issue. Loved the emailed landline voice messages.
Cons
None
2020-06-04 17:46:32
Grant Waddington 4.6
I was a long term customer with flip. Now they are very slow and hardly solve some issues such as often cut off internet. I have bought a new modem because they advised. But still I have the same problem.
Pros
Rollover data
Cons
Often cut off and too slow internet conection
Showing 1-5 of 98 items.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Fibre Pro - only $85/month
Plus a $100 Welcome Credit
On a 12-month contract.
T&C's apply
Fibre Pro - only $85/month
Plus a $100 Welcome Credit
On a 12-month contract.
T&C's apply