Leave a review of Compass

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Compass is a kiwi-owned, kiwi-operated company with every part of the business right here in NZ. Our call centre is here, our engineers are here, and we are all here for you. Customer Service is very important to us. We work hard to ensure your new connection with Compass goes smoothly and you continue to receive awesome service. We are big enough to make a difference, and small enough to care. Although we own and run our own network, we wouldn’t be here without our customers, so your problems are ours and we aim to fix them quickly - no matter how small.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 5.7
Reliability 6.0
Speed 6.3
Support 4.9
Features 5.7
Value 5.8
Average from 23 reviews
Showing 11-15 of 23 items.
2019-04-27 12:49:33
Rex Widerstrom 2.6
Agreed to sign up, after a door-to-door salesman called, on the basis that there'd be minimal interruption to service as I work from home. He promised there would not.

After Chorus installed the fibre, they advised the service should be up in an hour. It wasn't. The next day, Compass advised it would be on the following day. It wasn't.

I've now been informed it will be another 3 days, bringing the total time disconnected to 6 days. And who knows whether THAT is true?


This company is guilty of deceptive and misleading behaviour, both by its sales and support people. I have lost revenue due to their dishonesty and incompetence and will be taking this to the courts and the Commerce Commission.

AVOID.
...read more
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
They fail to deliver, mislead and promise what they have no intention of delivering. Will leave you disconnected and lie about it rather than fix it.
2019-03-08 16:32:02
Richard Cavaney 5.8
Would have given a good review if not for my ending with. I changed credit card and forgot to notify them. Received a letter saying they would disconnect me the next day. Have been completely unable to contact them to set right. End of 3rd day no contact. Time to change.
Pros
Internet was up reliably most of the time.
Cons
Their abysmal support.
2019-03-02 08:46:53
Shaun 1.0
Terrible service or should I say no customer service
Pros
No pros
Cons
Unethical company, beware.
2019-01-23 15:42:42
Rob 2.2
Been with them for a few months then had to move house so was a good opportunity cancel their services. Expect long wait times on hold, and them not replying to emails or requests.
Pros
Once you get connected it's fine.
Cons
Good luck if you ever need help, lack luster customer service.
2018-12-07 17:23:30
Robbie Semu 1.2
Worse internet service. Not happy at all. I’m leaving this company and will be fighting the exit fee I will refuse to pay. Internet cuts out, Sales reps give you false information. No one rings u back. Your waiting for ages to talk to someone. Very unhappy customer.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Too long to list.
Showing 11-15 of 23 items.
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
PrePay Broadband is here!
Jul 29, 2016
PrePay Broadband is here!
Did you know that prepay broadband or pay as you go broadband (PAYG broadband) is actually a thing?  Well if it is something you’re interested in then read on because Compass Communications have just launched a prepay Broadband plan.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
<b>Moving house? 
Take Farmside with you!
No relocation fees*
No worries!</b>
Moving house?
Take Farmside with you!
No relocation fees*
No worries!
<b>Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply </b>
Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply
<b>Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply</b>
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply